Home > Uncategorized > Archive 3 (Rwanda)

Archive 3 (Rwanda)

Tharcisse Karugarama: Denial is the seed of future genocide

By THARCISSE KARUGARAMA

Last update: June 25, 2010 – 6:05 PM,  Star-Tribune (Minneapolis)

The international media seem to think that Rwanda’s genocide ideology laws are vague. Let me explain as clearly as I can: Without genocide ideology, there can be no genocide.

Peter Erlinder Charges in Rwanda: A Genocide Survivor’s Perspective

Freddy Umutanguha, Huffington Post, June 15 2010

Every day, I welcome visitors from across the world to the Genocide Memorial in Kigali, Rwanda. In my own faulting and inadequate way, I try to explain to them the events of 1994 when one million of my countrymen and women, including many of my own friends and family members, were systematically murdered in a meticulously planned genocide.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

